Travel Bucket list

There are a good amount of pins on Pintrest of places I want to go in my lifetime so I thought I’d share some with you! Also  I would love for you to comment some of the places you really want to go!

IMG_1783 (2)

New York has always been at the top of the list for me. There would be so many great photo opportunities and so many people with interesting stories there! When I do go there I’m going to have to see a production on Broadway just because I’m so obsessed with musical theater and I know it will be the highlight of the trip!

IMG_1790 (2)

Some other place I would love to go to is Greece and Rome. All the pictures I see just look so beautiful! I love old buildings and again it would just be a great photo opportunity. A thing I would have to see is the Colosseam  in Rome! I think it would be such a surreal experience. I also took a small Greek Mythology class so I think it would be a great learning experience as well.

Colorado. Although I have been to Colorado before it has always been in the summer time and I would really like to learn to ski. Even though I would spend most of my time falling rather than skiing and I’d come home with several bruises I would like to try it!

IMG_1793

I read a book recently that took place in Brighton and really made me want to go. It sounds like such an adorable place with such cute little shops!

I don’t know if you know if you read the blog Wish Wish Wish but It is run by a  girl named Carrie who recently went to Tokyo! Her blog post and snap story made me really interested in going to Tokyo! (Is it weird that I feel like I have to put an exclamation point behind Tokyo!?) I think it would be fun to experience a  different culture and see all of the different styles and buildings (also they have a cat cafe so basically… I’m sold).

London seems like the most fabulous, beautiful place in the world. Plus Kings Cross Station is there (which, if you didn’t know, is where Platform 9 3/4 is located. If you don’t know what Platform 9 3/4 is how dare you!). Also I would love to see Big Ben and the London Eye which again, like all of these places, would be great photo opportunity!

My dad lived in South Africa for two years with Peace Core and he has an African family over there and I would love to meet them and experience their culture. I imagine it would be a very life changing experience.

Those are some of many places I would like to go! Don’t forget to comment some places you would like to go or if you have any suggestions for things I should write about feel free to comment! If I do happen to go any of these places I will make sure to blog about it and I will see you soon!

P.S if you would like to see the DIY featured in this post stay tuned for next weeks post!

Love Always, Lucy

One thought on “Travel Bucket list

Leave a Reply

