My Best Freind

My best friend is a little bit different from most peoples’ as in he’s not a person. His name is Timmy. Yes, he’s a dog and he’s a big part of my life so it would be crazy not to include him in my blog.

IMG_1559 (2)

I’ve found that when people see dogs they don’t have the ability to talk like a normal person. Everyone seems to have a certain voice that their brain tells them they have to use as long as there’s a dog within ten feet of them. As this happens there is a series of questions people ask so I thought I’d start out by answering those.

Q: How old is she!?

A: 2 1/2 (human) years old and he’s a boy.

Q: Is he trained?

A: Yes he went threw a years worth of training

Q: Roll over! Why isn’t he rolling?

A: He doesn’t really know how to do that.

Q: What breed is he?

A: He is a Golden Retriever with a bit of lab in him.

IMG_1558 (2)

How I got him

Like every child that ever existed I used to bug my parents about getting a puppy. As I look back I realize that I was one of the most annoying little girls and I feel sorry for anyone who was within a mile of little Lucy but after dealing with me for years my parents caved in and got me Timmy as a Christmas present. It was kind of sad because the people who we were buying him from lived quite a long ways away and they didn’t want him to pee or poop in their car. Their solution to that problem was quite cruel and they didn’t feed or water him. Timmy was very skinny and dehydrated and now he is not fat but just a little, y’know, fluffy.

Frisbee

One of Timmy’s favorite things to do is play with the frisbee. He is quite the, as the hip teens would say, “boss”at the frisbee. It is so fun to see him jump up and catch it some four, five feet in the air. Fun fact! We almost named him Frisbee!

IMG_1736 (2)

Is he a dog though?

I’m convinced that Timmy’s convinced that he isn’t a dog. He does this thing we like to call ‘talking’. If you’ve ever seen that video of the husky saying “I love you” to it’s owner, that’s kind of how it sounds. When we put the other dogs out he just lays down like ” I’ll be chillin’ over he while you put those dogs out.”. Another thing he does is he sort of sits like a human too. Although we don’t let the dogs on the couch he decided “Nope, I’m going to sit up here with you guys”. He sits, his back straight, right next to us as if he was watching t.v. too.

IMG_1565 (2)

That’s it for today’s post, I hope you enjoyed! I’m really excited about the next post so stay tuned!

Love Always, Lucy

Leave a Reply

