March Favorites 2015

This month I have found several favorites so I decided to share them.

IMG_1065

Beauty

First off there’s a fake hair braid headband, I bought this a while ago but it wasn’t until recently that I actually started using it. I love it so much because you just put it on like a regular head band then you just go on with your day and it looks like you put a lot of work into your hair when you really barely did anything and lets be honest, I’m way too lazy to spend more than 5 minutes on my hair.

Another thing I’ve been loving is Covergirl+Olay depuffer concealer. I saw this in Ingrid Nilson’s November favorites video and I thought I’d give it a try. I fell in love with it. It’s very moisturizing under your eyes. I also love the metal tip, it feels really nice under your eyes especially in the morning.

This next thing is a conditioner. I’ve been trying to grow out my hair recently and Mane ‘n Tail conditioner has almost doubled the speed. Yes… I know… its horse conditioner BUT it clearly states on the back that it can be used for human use so… its okay now… right?

IMG_1060IMG_1064

Books 

Harry Potter! Enough said. This has been a favorite of mine for several months. (It has definitely taken over my instagram feed)   I don’t even know how to describe how good Harry Potter actually is! J.K Rowling is such a good author its crazy. You actually feel like your with Harry, Hermione, and Ron learning spells at Hogwarts.If you haven’t read the book you siriusly need to check it out (and you also wouldn’t get the Harry Potter reference I just made)

IMG_0980IMG_0983

Apparel

I went on vacation recently and I wore these Vintage Inspired Classic Semi Rimless Sunglasses everywhere. I love the extra layer they add to your outfit.

Forever 21 always seems to have what your looking for. I found this green-knit shirt this month and I think its my favorite piece of clothing I’ve ever bought. Some days (pronounced; every day) you want to be comfortable but you also want to look good. This fits those days perfectly. Just the way it sits on you makes it fabu.

Another favorite of mine, also fro F21 (surprise, surprise), are these leather-ish shoes. Their not exactly leather, I’m not quite sure what material they are but I love them! They go with most outfits and were incredibly cheap for shoes that quality!

IMG_1027 (2)IMG_0885IMG_0998

Online

Blogging! I’ve loved blogging this month! Writing down my thoughts and sharing what I want to share, it just sort of organizes  my thoughts.

Instagram. Recently I’ve started really getting into Instagram and figuring out a theme and I’ve just found it really fun! ( a little self promo: lovealways.lucy)

What Olivia Did. Her blog is absolutely amazing!  It is definitely a favorite this month! She blogs about beauty, fashion, recipes, ect. I just really enjoy reading her blog, she was the one who inspired me to make this blog so props to her! She also has a youtube channel that she recently started and you can check this out here : What Olivia Did Youtube

Other

Being Organized. I don’t know why but recently I’ve really been wanting to be organized. I think I’m going to do a whole other post about this soon.  I’ve been more organized in school, any activities, and just life really. By organized I mean planning things, writing things down, making list, buying dividers, using dividers, ect. It’s really helped me get things together!

And that’s it for my March favorites! I hope I didnt bore you to death and you come back next time!

Love Always, Lucy

2 thoughts on “March Favorites 2015

Leave a Reply

